Voting opens for YEG Startup Community Awards

Voting opens for YEG Startup Community Awards

· The Pulse

Voting has begun for the "people's choice" categories in the YEG Startup Community Awards, an annual event organized by business people, students, and "YEG Superfans" to celebrate success within Edmonton's startup ecosystem.

Here are the nominees for the three categories whose winners are chosen by the community:

Community Initiative of the Year, recognizing a buzz-worthy program or event that brings people together for a common purpose:

Connector of the Year, recognizing someone "who is always ready to make an introduction to those who can help you or your startup grow and prosper":

New Startup of the Year, recognizing a company incorporated in 2022 or 2023 that is "turning heads and making waves in the local market and beyond":

Voting closes May 7. The winners of these awards and the juried categories will be revealed at a ceremony at Amii on May 10. Tickets are free.

Image: Connector of the Year finalists (clockwise from top left) Ashlyn Bernier, Tony Briggs, Paramita Chaudhuri Basu, Dale Schaub, Connor Nichols, and Stephanie Enders.

Correction: This story has been updated to reflect changes to the list of companies up for New Startup of the Year.